Home About Counties Events Tourism Contact FAQ   Links

Southeast Council Of Governments

Southeast Colorado Enterprise Development, Inc

By Intergovernmental Agreement all local government members signed resolutions through their legislative bodies to establish the Southeast Council of Governments. This cooperative is specifically empowered to contract or otherwise participate in and to accept grants, funds, gifts, property, or services from any federal, state or local government, agencies, private sources and civic sources. They are also empowered to expend funds received there from, under provisions as may be required of and agreed to by the cooperative, in connection with any program or purpose for which the cooperative exists.  

2019 Board of Directors

Danelle Berg - Chair (Baca)
Tom Grasmick - Vice Chair (Prowers)
Blaine Arburthnot - Secretary/Treasure (Crowley)

Rick Butler (Baca)
Shiloh Freed (Baca)
Jim Collins (Bent)
Jean Sykes (Bent)
Roy Elliott (Crowley)
Donald Oswald (Kiowa)
Michelle Nelson (Kiowa)
Roger Stagner (Prowers)
Jim Baldwin (Otero)


P (719) 336-3850
F (719) 336-3835
(888) 336-3850


112 West Elm Street
Lamar, CO  81052
About Counties Projects Tourism Contact FAQ   Links